What I’m Looking Forward to: Rizzoli & Isles

The summer isn’t my favorite TV season; in fact, the summer is when I switch to movies. I am all about the summer blockbuster: rippling man muscles, action, adventure, CGI overload, random product placement, all covered in movie theater butter for my enjoyment. But TNT always manages to throw in a mid-summer sleeper show that makes it on my must watch list. Usually, it’s The Closer (I mean, come on, who can resist Kyra Sedgwick as Brenda Leigh Johnson?), but I’ve had to add another this year: Rizzoli & Isles.

I remember watching the first episodes of this show when it premiered. I already knew the show would be a success, starring two of my favorite women from other shows (Law & Order and NCIS). Even though I think he’s on another show this season, I am still holding out hope that Donnie Wahlberg will come back and make my life complete as a love interest on this show (there’s just something about Donnie that I like on TV…even if he doesn’t have Mark’s abs).

In case you want to tune in with 2blu, Rizzoli & Isles returns on July 12th to TNT (they know drama, lol).

I haven’t read up much on the new shows, but I’ve heard really good things about Jada Pinkett Smith’s hospital drama, HawthoRNe. I saw one episode last year sometime and it looked great, but like something I need to see from the beginning (hello, Netflix queue!). My DVR is waiting, so tell me, who or what are you looking forward to this season?

P.S. I finally got my massive DVD collection from Michigan, so look forward to some throwback movie reviews and posts on my favorites!

This entry was posted in Tune in with 2blu, TV Show Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment